The Library Foundation

The Library Foundation Springfield-Greene County Library District Springfield, Missouri


The Library touches people in every stage of life. We fund programs to prepare children for their first year of school and to bring reading materials to the elderly and homebound. In between, the Library provides resources to young professionals, programming that keeps teenagers reading and support for online resources that allow adults to explore their history or learn a new language.

Since its inception in 1993, The Library Foundation has worked to further the Springfield-Greene County Library's goal of enriching the community with quality resources, facilities and programming — including extensive children's programming.

Schweitzer Brentwood Branch Library
Schweitzer Brentwood Branch Library

The Library Foundation facilitated fundraising efforts for high-profile projects such as the Library Center on South Campbell, southwest Missouri's first destination library, and the Schweitzer Brentwood Branch Library capital campaign.


  • President - Bob Shaw
    Community Volunteer
  • Vice President - Sarah Muegge
    Community Volunteer/Civic Leader
  • Treasurer - Whitney Russell
    Staff Accountant, The Whitlock Company
  • Secretary - Andrea McKinney
    Senior Vice President and Wealth Management Advisor, Central Trust Company
  • Hue-ping Chin
    Retired Drury University Professor
  • Molly Holtmann
    Director, Community Health and Access, Mercy Hospital
  • Justyn Pippins
    Big Mama's, Community Volunteer/Civic Leader
  • Linda Thomas
    Attorney, Thomas Law Office
  • Brandi VanAntwerp
    Executive Director, FosterAdopt Connect

Ex Officio Members

  • Cindy Waites
    Library Board of Trustees
  • Steve Long
    Friends of the Library President